ART AROUND CAMPUS

In class we split into groups to explore campus in search for the sculptures scattered around. I realized it is easy to overlook art when it is consistently there. Some of these pieces I had barely ever noticed just because I walked by so often.

My favorite piece we encountered was “Eye To Eye”. This welded aluminum piece by Barry Gunderson is located outside of Kent Hall. I pass it every Wednesday night while walking to Franklin Hall for my radio show. I’ve always enjoyed this piece because of the connection between the two figures. While reading about the piece, I saw that the artist sparks the question of which is the psychologist and which is then patient. It is an interactive piece once you ask yourself that question.

Leave a Reply

