I SURVIVED THE FIRST WEEK

I survived my first week at Kent State!!! My first week consisted of getting lost a few times and also being surrounded by strange new faces. The experiences I’ve encountered so far are nowhere near my expectations.

I anticipated being quiet and uncomfortable for the first few weeks as well as having difficulties adjusting to my new environment. I was completely wrong. I felt at home right away and really broke out of my comfort zone. I’ve made friends in places least expected and already know my way around campus. I’ve adjusted super well and way faster than I imagined I would.

I’m beyond excited to continue my journey through Kent State University the next few years. If they’re anything like my first few days, then I’m sure I’m in for a fantastic time.

One thought on “I SURVIVED THE FIRST WEEK

  1. Kate, I’m so glad you adjusted so well to campus life at Kent! I hope you’re still doing just as well, and I’m so excited to see your progress and watch your plans grow and develop throughout this semester! Let me know if I can do anything to help!:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

